One Day

One day soon you will see
all that you wanted
all that you hung on to
just got up and decided to leave

So tired of fighting
So tired of always trying
believing empty meaningless words
Why did I let you change me

Now were stuck between
what use to be and what we could be
if only you could open your eyes
and see how miserable your making me

Promise after promise
plea after plea
all the things you had told me
were all tactics used to keep me.

My dreams got put on hold
so that you could be all you wanted to be
you took for granted of who I am
became selfish of only your needs

One day soon you will see
you will come and won’t find me
What was so important to you
would be long gone

 

Copyright © 2017 Tasha Badger
All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

