Changes

Everyone goes through changes in life. Some good and some bad. Changes are always being made in life and there is nothing anyone can do about it. Changes change us and help us grow. There will always be that one change that changed who we are. The change that defines us for the rest of our lives. I remember thinking as a teen that what was going to define me was having a successful job. I was wrong. The moment that I found out I was pregnant with my oldest changed my life forever. First thoughts were what am I going to do to how am I going to support my child? The baby’s father didn’t help either. He was in just as much shock as I was. I made the choice to have the baby and im glad that I did. The moment I saw my son for the first time I knew what love at first sight meant. My heart was filled was so much love. From that point on I knew I would do anything for that tiny little boy. That day I became a mother. A title that I hold proudly. Being a mother is my first priority and always will be. This is a change that im glad happened to me. A change that saved me and helped me grow.

 

Copyright © 2014 Tasha Badger
All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

